This is why I love Wikipedia. Did Google protest? Facebook? ANY paid company? NO – but Wiki, whose spirit is free and always will be, has rallied against what could be one of the most controversial and meaningful bills this side of the century. Oh, and for the next 24 hours we’re gonna have to actually listen to teachers and not use Wikipedia for all of our information.

http://wikimediafoundation.org/wiki/English_Wikipedia_anti-SOPA_blackout

And I totally agree with them. I respect the people who make music and videos and I know they have to get paid, but we’re not made of money…oh, wait, we live in Johns Creek, scratch that…

Update: Google is in on this too – way to go! However it seems that more companies are for this than against it, there’s a list online…I’m going to have to trash my Sony stereo now…

